MEMORIES – Home

24″X30″
Acrylic-Mixed Media
Year 2012

 Image

Memories of my childhood often have flashbacks of the huge frangipani tree that use to grow a few meters away from where we use to live.  I use to pick up the flowers that were found scattered on the ground.  Later when I started school the huge frangipani tree once again played an important role in my life, for right at the end of the school field grew a huge frangipani tree. Some of my most happiest memories were made under that tree.  The woman in this piece symbolizes HOME to me. The barren tree, a nod in knowing that time is always moving on.

 

 

Leave a Reply

