Image

Swept up in a Dream-Where Are The Birds?- (Acrylic/Mixed media – 24 X 30)”

The title speaks for itself. This piece actually came to me in dream. I felt the serene dark beauty that was both scenic and surreal. Its tranquility descended on me but I felt an ache and noticed the absence of birds and other life. I tried to convey the feelings I felt when I had dream t this piece and the way the scene kept ‘shifting’ and ‘altering’ before me.

One comment on “Swept up in a Dream-Where Are The Birds?- (Acrylic/Mixed media – 24 X 30)”

  1. I see the forces of Nature closing in; that of the physical and plant world. Of a turbulence that the world has seen in a way. But perhaps even more is to come when the plant and physical world act in unision as you have portrayed. I feel disturbed seeing this because it perhaps is a grim glimpse of what is still to come. What a world it will be when the plant world takes over completely. Life as we know it – the birds will cease to be in flight, and what of Man? – ALL will shudder.

Leave a Reply

